Workshop 1: Ideas!! ヽ(°〇°)ノ

3/27/24


Selamaat pagiii! Today was not so great.. >_> but because I'm feeling kind of insecure socially, let's talk about my site instead!!

(But first: A benign update no one asked for: as of reviewing this draft, my day is better, and i feel really good socially! gonna hang out with friends!)

It's funny because I showered and had so many great ideas.. and then later that night, I forgot the favorite one I had and got so angry!! I started to jot them down in my notes app i was so annoyed. ahhh. but anyways.. let's go over them! The three things Pocchi wants to add to her site! (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و

NUMBER 3… I want to add my friends page! When I had it on my Spacehey, all my friends were little Pokémon overworld sprites, and they linked back to their respective pages.. well, I just made a really cute recolor for Mio's Pokéfarm… and i really love her! Here she is:

It's actually not that hard at all to recolor Pokémon sprites!! BUT I couldn't add patterns (on account of them being too hard…)d. I wanted to make one for me, but the truest representation of me in a Pokemon form is often just.. Shiny sky forme shaymin! Or, it's shiny ‘Girafarig’ (girafid) but with a shorter neeeck and stripes instead of spoooots and her tail would be a watermelon instead of a living creature, and it'd have blue insides. THAT'S TOO COMPLICATED TO SPRITE!! I guess not everyone would need or want custom sprites anyway.. but I like to make them. ( ̄▽ ̄*)ゞ

Another thing is, how would I get people involved..? Last time, I asked my friends .. most of them said yes and the worst that happened was a couple of people declined because they weren't interested for one reason or another. I guess I could do that again? Sometimes there are people who want to ask to join, but they're shy I'll say no even though we're super close friends!! (⌒_⌒;) Well I won't add a million people but I will also TOTALLY be liberal with what friends I add! It makes me happy to see them all together!!!!!!

now.. onto.. NUMBER 2!!!

This one, dj recommended yesterday! I was busy at work yesterday updating pages on the Japari library.. I'm not super well-versed in all things Kemono Friends (its also hard to access all sorts of stats and in-game resources.. so I don't.) but I want to help! Usually I help with translative work or I improve translations that already exist, so they sound more natural, are grammatically correct, reflect the characters more.. JP to ENG translation is a dang art!!!! AN ART!!!!!! I'm not very good at it still.. but I was thinking just now Dungeon Meshi was so well translated and I'm GETTING OFF TRACK! MY BAD!! SORRY!!

SO ANYWAY. Lately I've been adding real-world animal information to the pages on Japari Library, because some of them are severely lacking!! It's really fun to do though.. Anyways, when I showed them to my friends I mentioned I wish I could write about these animals the way I write my blogs.. and dj said I should do that on my site!! Σ(°ロ°) So now I REALLY WANT TO!! Ideally that'll be the zoo section!!! but, umm.. i really need graphics for it.. I wonder if I'll find some, or maybe I'll have to make my own.. Really my main concern is pixel art. I wanted tiny animal pixels I could distribute everywhere.. so it's like a zoo!!

 

ANYWAYS NUMBER 1 LETS HEAR IT!!!!

number 3.. I wanted to make a survey page, and we can do one every week or so! I wonder a lot about people on this site.. so, i wanna do that!!! It would be based off the Everybody Votes Channel.. hmm I bet I could try and host some kind of poll thing easily, right? And it would take up the main page, and then off to the side you could scroll and see previous results!! Maybe there would be a small frame at the bottom that shows last weeks results too..

 

HMM.. well those are my thoughts for the day.. can I be honest? I'm really distracted by zoology stuff right now, so I don't feel like writing. (๑•̀ㅂ•́)و✧ There's this new zoology channel I love and I just watched their videos about the leopard seal and the manul cat. ITS AWESOME!! I am gonna go indulge in my special interests..

Let me know what you think about my site ideas!! w(°o°)w



Currently listening to: gluon - hi-posi
Current mood: I wish I was a serval instead.

Web Clap by FC2