IT'S THE FUZZ! Σ(°ロ°) DAMN!

7/31/24


(⊙_⊙) selamat pagi.. and damn it all to hell! I am so freakin' pissed .. 


(o_O) ! So, lately, I was on vacation. I went to Comic con, it was fun! The con itself, not so much, but I went off to the zoo and museum on my own and also met up with a dear friend, so it was pretty cool. But in the hotel, my mom was watching a ton of Reba. And I am not usually someone who likes sitcoms, or live action at all for that matter.. but there's something about these dramatic sitcoms going on and on about family affairs with terrible humor that just ensnares you! I was so captivated.. so, I was like, I really wanna play the Sims… 

Just my luck, (; ̄ェ ̄)my parents got stupid COVID from the stupid con, so I haven't been doing my usual work and have just been stuck in my room. But that means more playtime, I guess..
 

Now, I sort of have the Sims 4. It's a free game, after all. But I share the packs with my Aunt.. and we don't really have a great big cumulative amount. I also forgot the EA login.. so I was thinking.. (*´ω`)o I'll just tawrrent it, what can go wrong? i do that all the time anyway. So I did.. it took like a whole night but I did! Using my trusty .. free. … niche Japanese VPN client. And I got all those stupid DLCs that are way too much, the ones they charge you up the ass for that don't really add that much.. Like, seriously, you need a DLC for weather? That's crazy!  (。-`へ´-。) I have medical bills to pay, and you're a huge company, god forbid I be a little bit happy in these times.
 

It was pretty good for a few days! It's still a pretty janky game, I needed a lot of mods and DLCs. But yeah.. about a day or two of playtime goes by.. It's pretty cool. ( ̄ω ̄;) But just earlier, my mom texted me freaking out. She was like ‘Where did you download the Sims!? ANSWER ME!!’. and i was freaked out out of my damn mind.. (;;;*_*) Well listen, I'm not perfect when it comes to Internet privacy, especially when I don't use anything paid.. So I was like.. crap. It's over for me. But I started to play dumb about it.. I was like .. ‘aha.. EA…?’. and then I had said that I was sharing an account with my aunt (..true in the past!) and a friend (total lie!). I didn't admit to piracy.. You should never do that even if you think piracy isn't immoral. Anyways, she FLIPPED and was like ‘\(º □ º l|l)/ YOU CAN’T DO THAT! DON'T SHARE ACCOUNTS! STOP! DON'T SHARE! WE CAN'T AFFORD TO LOSE THE WIFI! ARE YOU NUTS!?! STOP SHARING!!!!!!!!'.


OBVIOUSLY THIS IS FREAKING ME OUT! 〣( ºΔº )〣 But I don't know how true this all is, because mom has always hated piracy.. and lots of piracy goons online are really mean so I never get the opportunity to properly learn. Now, the cops aren't gonna whisk me off for pirating The Sims 4 DLC like every other sane person in the world, but turning the Wi-Fi off, that's a real possibility! … I was just like ‘\(º □ º l|l)/ OK! OK! OK! I’M SORRY!'. but.. I don't really intend to do anything.. 

Like, I think she'd have an aneurysm if she knew the reason I've been playing so much 3DS this year is because I.. hacked it and pirated multiple hundreds of games. (# ̄ω ̄) It's the best purchase I made, that 3DS. Mom offered to just buy games if it meant I'd stop pirating, but I was super blunt with her and was like.. ‘I’m not having you pay for video games'. I buy a lot of my own games. But I'm ABOVE asking my parents for.. SIMS 4 DLC!??! NO! WHAT A WASTE. (; ̄Д ̄) We need to pay for medical debt.

 

I'm just annoyed I guess.. σ( ̄、 ̄〃) Piracy isn't a moral failing.. but no one believes that.. I was only in trouble because mom didn't want to lose Wi-Fi. And yeah I'd be pretty damn upset with myself if I caused the Wi-Fi to be taken, too. Like, I'd curl up in a ball and die. ( ̄~ ̄;) I'm very anxious about affecting my parents financing. I don't like to spend much on my personal happiness or entertainment at all. Most things I ask for are accessibility things, things that make my life easier (like compression socks or chronic pain massager), or, like.. BOOKS or study materials. I don't really ask for entertainment unless it's my birthday or Christmas.. unless it's like, an outing the whole family will like. Y'know? ╮( ̄ω ̄;)╭ I'm a disabled girl in California, I don't want people to spend money on me. 

┐('~`;)┌ I feel really guilty, but I think anyone will if they're treated like they're in trouble. I did something irresponsible, but not bad… I don't steal because I'm a delinquent and hate authorities. I just don't think I should have to spend my parent's hard-earned money on stupid things like The Sims. I don't work myself, and I'm not on disability yet… so I have no income. ( ̄. ̄;) What do you think of piracy? Did you ever get contacted by your ISP? Did you also want to curl up and whine about it? Should we be entitled to our privacy?!?!?!!?!?!!!!!!?!?!!!!!!!! I THINK SO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ┐( ̄ヘ ̄;)┌ It's not like I'm taking a bunch of profit away from them, and I'm not taking advantage of a small company, or stealing tangible resources! Dang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Yeah that's my rant.. what other games should I play..? ( ̄_ ̄) well, hey, I'm not torrenting it. But I guess I can spend a little bit of money.. I'm disabled so I like pointyclicky games like The Sims, Planet Zoo, BG3…

wow, companies are so mean!



Currently listening to: The hum of my fan
Current mood: GRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!

Web Clap by FC2