Misc. Stories from Break...

4/2/24


Selamaaat pagiiii!! It’s morning as I write this.. I’m having cardamom amber tea and vanilla cheerios.. my throat hurts from talking a lot and from allergies outside!! I think this might be a bit of a long blog (we’ll see). I had a pretty eventful week.. ( ⌯᷄ ·̫ ⌯᷅ก ) You guys know I’ve been taking a short break to focus on my medical bills and commissions!! I’ve also been studying financial literacy and economics etc.. I never learned and I tend to stress over money-related matters, so it was nice to find my footing!!

 

ANYWAYS!! the week started pretty hectic! I had a doctor’s appointment.. and it was good news!! I likely have endometriosis! "٩(ー̀ꇴー́)

AND WOAH I KNOW THAT DOESN’T SOUND GOOD AT ALL!! But actually I've been struggling with my health for upwards of 3 or 4 years now... That's actually why I'm kind of oblivious when it comes to matters of adult life.. My sickness was so bad that I could barely come to school.. (~O~;) And the school wouldn’t let me do online schooling or leave the damn district! SO, I ended up missing school or missing class because I had to go to the nurse. Very smart. (--〆)

 

It's just relieving to be getting help!! I had an ultrasound yesterday and then my doctor is helping me get approved for diagnostic surgery.. EXCITING (⸝⸝⸝≖ᴗ≖​⸝⸝)‧⁺✧*

 

This weekend was super fun! The whole week was but if I’m being entirely honest I don’t remember what happened before Friday. DID will do that to a girl.. muahaha. I watched Dungeon Meshi with dj finally, it was SO GOOD!! If you already finished the manga and have no desire to watch the anime — at least watch that episode!! It was so damn good!!! I don’t like to see my favorite character in pain though.. > <՞ ՞

 

On Saturday, I went with Mio and Josie to the shops and movies!! Mio talked a lot with her boyfriend on the way, but it was way more fun that way honestly. ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ ) We always make a point to go to PetSmart since it’s right by the movies, because they often have dogs out front on the weekends and Mai likes to pet and hold them. ANYWAYS, Mio held up the camera on call so he could see the fish, lizards, birds, the puppies, etc.. and a puppy jumped and licked my leg and I had to contain myself from laughing profusely.. I love when dogs just barely graze you with their snout while investigating and all you feel is some whiskers and cold wetness. ( ̄ω ̄;)

I was really craving red vines for so long because I saw some going into the hospital, so I asked mom if I could have some (as a ‘treat’ for ‘being good’). When I came out the shop was closed AND SHE KEPT LAUGHING AT ME?! DAMN YOU WOMAN!! (´༎ຶོρ༎ຶོ`) I didn’t forget though.. I got some shrimp chips and red vines from 5 Below before the movie. They’re so damn expensive in the movie theaters ($2 vs $8?!), so I just kept them in my bag.. I’m sneaky and on a budget. One of the employees kept just sitting at the end of my row and I got kind of anxious because I was so sure he could see me eating from my bag or smell the shrimp.. (there weren't many people in the theater so I sat away from everyone else).. turned out he was just coming in to watch the movie occassionally. 

OH DUH I saw Spirited Away. I recently watched it with a friend, but I always like to go to Ghibli Fest, so I saw it again! (๑- ༥ -๑ ) soon they’ll play Ponyo which is my freaking favorite ever. Ponyo was the first Ghibli movie I ever saw! That night was also fun because I discovered I can stomach an old comfort food with no trouble at all (just plain noodles with pepper and butter).  

 

I think the day after that was extra fun, though. I played Roblox with friends dj and Chirp and we went on a ride to the center of the universe while calling.. I’m disabled so I’m grateful for games where I don’t have to move much and can still have fun.(๑- ༥ -๑ ) I want to play lots more games like that… at the end of the ride, we saw a stickbug?! We were so shocked and then that stickbug danced for us. After a while they got on the incoming car, so we waved at them while their car left, and they said bye!

 

After that, I realized how much I like unconventional Roblox models.. I don’t remember what they’re called because the last time I played, Tix were a thing!!!! UGH…!!! But, anyways, my player is a little baby penguin. when I realized I could put clothes on my penguin, I was like.. “I NEED TO PLAY DRESSUP!!” "٩(ー̀ꇴー́) I intended to just buy a hat and be done with it, but then dj showed us a game where you can literally just make outfits and then walk around with them!! Our friend Mycelia joined us too.. At first I was just putting different hats on my penguin to see which was cutest, but eventually my friends started becoming increasingly strange looking or cute or funny or whatever. Like Chirp was a river otter in axolotl onesies, and dj was whatever the hell dj was. (´༎ຶོρ༎ຶོ`)

 

I messed around for a bit until someone said “hey, Yuuko.. open the catalog and look up serval…” (My very favorite animal..) (I don’t even think I’ve had a chance to talk about that here!!)

 

Anyways, while I did that, everyone got to hear me gasp and yell because I was so thrilled. ჱ̒⸝⸝•̀֊•́⸝⸝)

There was a serval head, a serval tail, and serval ears! i purchased all of them because of course I did. for a while I was just cycling through different body types to see which one would be cutest.. so for a while I looked like various horrors, like a shrimp with a serval head, or a chicken with a serval tail spouting from the backside, etc.. after a while I actually formed some outfits I like, most usually a serval in Y2K clothing, and then frutiger aero-era white headphones, a cute bag, etc… watermelon hairclips! ( ´∀`) I felt very cute and happy! Some kids ran up to us calling me a furry.. and every time we’d all go “so?” and usually they’d go “That’s bad… because it’s LGBT!!” .. and we’d be like. Yes! We know! Even if that’s partially not true (the inherent connection of furries to queerness), sometimes you just have to roll with it when that person just won’t listen. ( ¯⌓¯ ) Likewise, I don’t really even identify with the furry label. But I’ll definitely stand with them!! Everything under the nonhuman identifying umbrella is freakingAWESOME. "٩(ー̀ꇴー́)

 

I’M GOING TO THE ZOO ON SATURDAY!!!! 

 

I love to take photos, so I’ll take and post a lot! I’m so excited!!! I love the zoo!! ใ(^▽^ )ว ใ(^▽^ )ว ♬♬ワッショ~イ♪♪

 

well that was my big week.. I’m still emotionally exhausted from the ultrasound, I keep wanting to cry out of mixed emotions (i cried a lot when i got home..), but I’m also kind of relieved. I find myself actively feeling calmer when I take some time to myself; so I’ll do that. Thanks for reading! I don’t know what compels people to read such big journals.. ( ⸝⸝⸝¯ ³¯⸝⸝⸝ ) I mean, I mostly write for myself and the people who tell me they love to read my blogs, but if more people wrote like this I’d love to read it.

 

Just letting you know, I love and appreciate all my visitors. Even if you’re a friend who came here from another social, okay? You’re the greatest. I write for ME, but I wouldn’t do it as much if people didn’t tell me they liked to see it. ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ )

 

I ran out of spoons just now. Thanks for reading, thanks for caring! I love youuu…



Current mood: Human and bittersweet

Web Clap by FC2